Ginrich's Devotional Blog

May 30, 2013

Not Everyone

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,God,Jesus — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Matthew 7:21. “Not everyone who says to me, Lord, Lord, will enter into the kingdom of heaven-only the one who does the will of my Father in heaven.

You can be a church member all your life and still not know God. I know. I was. I never missed church. I served on all sorts of committees. I directed many events and ministries. I served as a paid employee. Yet I didn’t know God personally. I did believe Jesus came to this earth as God’s only begotten Son but I had no concept of Him as Lord. He was basically my insurance policy for eternal life. I would pray for situations then work hard to bring them around in my own strength. I was taught I had the ability to do anything I wanted and if I wanted it done right I must be the one to do it. What an amazing change took place in my life when someone shared with me the meaning of Lordship. Now Jesus is my director through His Holy Spirit. My heart aches for so many church members who think membership and attendance is all that is required. My heart aches for God when Jesus has to tell Him a person is not His. The question is do you really know Jesus as your Lord? Do you let Him direct your life? If so, are you sharing this with others around you? Through God’s Holy Spirit we have the power to let others know. Oh that all will come to really know Jesus as Lord.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

