Ginrich's Devotional Blog

July 20, 2013

Jesus in Us

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,God,Jesus — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , ,

Ephesians 3:17. that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith, so that, because you have been rooted and grounded in love,

I’ve been putting off writing this because God is at work in me about this in a mighty way. The other day I had several children, all siblings, with me. They were fighting and being unkind to each other. God reminded me about what He’s been trying to get into me. I asked the children where Jesus is. They pointed to their hearts and said He’s in their heart. I said since Jesus is in us that means the way we treat each other is the way we are treating Jesus. I don’t know about you but I have to say, “ouch.” It’s not so hard to treat strangers nicely but it seems the closer the relationship the more relaxed we are to the point of hurting, arguing and being thoughtless to one another. I find myself asking forgiveness over and over. The good news is I realize what I’m doing or saying faster and almost immediately tell my Lord I’m sorry. With the help of His Holy Spirit I hope to need fewer apologies to my Lord and more loving interactions with others. The question for all of us is how do we relate to those who have Jesus in their hearts?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

