Ginrich's Devotional Blog

November 8, 2013

Never Say Never

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,God,Jesus — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags:

Matthew 26:35. Peter said to him, “Even if I must die with you, I will never deny you.” And all the disciples said the same thing.

When we taught marriage enrichment classes we taught there were 2 words never to be used: never and always. Peter could have learned from that. He was so sure of his love and commitment to Jesus. Surely he would never deny his friend. No matter what we might hope or think we can never be sure of what we would do in a future situation. We do have an advantage over Peter. If we are truly a believer in and follow of Jesus we have the gift and power of His Holy Spirit to enable us to respond to any situation in His way. Our question is are we willing and wanting to depend on His Holy Spirit for guidance and power or are we just doing our own thing in our own way? I was raised to believe I could do anything if I put my mind to it. I’ve learned I can only do anything in God’s way if I give myself over to the power of God’s Holy Spirit, asking Him how I should respond in each and every situation. He is always faithful. It is us who are not without His power.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

