Ginrich's Devotional Blog

January 12, 2014

Steeples

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,God,Jesus — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags: ,

Psalms 48:2 It is lofty and pleasing to look at, a source of joy to the whole earth. Mount Zion resembles the peaks of Zaphon; it is the city of the great king.

As I’m driving down the road I see a church steeple. I feel a warm glow because it reminds me of the joy I feel when gathered with other believers to praise and worship God. It helps me recall a song or a verse of scripture from. The gathering. I feel the assurance of God’s presence with me. The steeples of churches are designed to remind us to look up to our God in heaven. When I’m in the midst of traffic they calm me. They replace the hurry of this word with the race of God. When we see a steeple let us turn our thoughts unto God.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

