Ginrich's Devotional Blog

January 16, 2014

No Excuses

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,God,Jesus — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags:

Exodus 3:11. Moses said to God, “Who am I, that I should go to Pharaoh, or that I should bring the Israelites out of Egypt?”

Moses was full of excuses as to why he couldn’t do what God was calling him to do. His excuses: who am I to approach Pharaoh, I don’t know your name if the ask me who sent me and they won’t believe me or pay attention to me, Read Genesis 4. God performs a series of miraculous signs for Moses but that is still not enough. Excuses keep coming: I don’t speak eloquently enough, please send someone else. Moses found there is a limit to God’s patience. God became angry. You know the rest. Moses became the leader God created him to be. Re-read the excuses Moses gave. We’ve all had some of the same excuses. We must admit they’re only excuses, not reason. There is no reason for us to neglect doing anything God has for us to do. It is a walk in faith and trust believing if God has something for us to do He will also give us the wisdom and told necessary for us to do it in His way and His timing.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

