Ginrich's Devotional Blog

June 13, 2014

Aware of Oneness

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,God,Jesus — by ginrich @ 1:00 am

John 17:23 I in them and you in me, that they may become perfectly one, so that the world may know that you sent me and loved them even as you loved me

I used to think how wonderful it would have been if I had been on this earth when Jesus was walking on it. How wonderful it would have been to walk with Him, eat with Him, listen to Him and see Him work. Then I realized how more blessed I am now. If I was with Him when He was physically here I would only be next to Him. I would not be with Him when He would leave everyone to go be by Himself to pray of if He went somewhere I couldn’t go. Now He has sent His Holy Spirit to live in me. I never need be apart from Him. I can now experience being one with Him and one with the Father through the indwelling of His Holy Spirit Who is One with Jesus and the Father. Now we can all be one. This is only realized in me when I am aware of it. I must be listing to His Holy Spirit for guidance as I read the written Word, the Holy Bible, pray, meditate and go through my days. The more I listen, the more I become aware of His presence in me, the more we become One. This is in answer to the prayer Jesus prayed in John 17. I know His prayers are in the Father’s will and are answered but I also now I have a part in that answer by being willing, open, receptive and aware of His Holy Spirit Who Jesus sends into me the moment I accept Him in my mind, heart and life a my Lord and Savior. This is a wonderful gift for all who come to Jesus. Have you come? Do you realize the potential for oneness in you through the Holy Spirit Who dwells in you and wants you to be aware of His presence in you and desire to be one with you?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

