Ginrich's Devotional Blog

July 10, 2014

Life Is a Stage

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,God,Jesus — by ginrich @ 1:00 am

Hebrews 4:13 And no creature is hidden from his sight, but all are naked and exposed to the eyes of him to whom we must give account.

William Shakespeare said, “Life is a stage.” In a way he was right. But not in the way he meant. Life is not a stage to perform for those around us but we are playing our lives for God. It is God Who sees us inside and out. He knows our every thought, word and action as well as our inactions. We are all accountable to Him for how we live the life He gives us. Our question is are we aware He is watching? I used to drive with one eye looking out for a car with a radar gun. I no longer do that. I obey the speed limit because God is watching and He said to obey the laws of the land when they are not in conflict with His laws. I can’t find anywhere in the Bible that says I should drive as fast as I want. I want my thoughts, words and actions to put a smile on God’s face and cause Him to say, “Look at My child.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

