Ginrich's Devotional Blog

September 3, 2014

Seeking

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,God,Jesus — by ginrich @ 1:00 am

Psalms 139:1. O LORD, you have searched me and known me!

I like to watch people when in a public place. The other day this verse came to me as I sat and watched. It occurred to me I didn’t know anything about the people I was watching. Then I realized God does know each and every one of us. He is searching for us to know Him because He knows us and loves us. He wants each of us to know Him and how very much He loves us. He sent His Word to us in the form of a man we could see and hear to show us His love for us. As we come to know Him, He wants to show others His love through us. Our question is when others look at us in a public place do the see God in us?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

