Ginrich's Devotional Blog

December 5, 2014

As Little Children

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,God,Jesus — by ginrich @ 1:00 am

John 10:27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me.

I watched a lady with a small baby in her arms and a toddler walking beside her. She was checking into the doctor’s office and the toddler’s attention was diverted. As soon as the lady turned to walk to a seat the toddler turned his attention to her and, without question, followed her to a seat. This scripture jumped into my mind. Do we know His voice well enough to hear Him when our attention is diverted? Do we turn and follow Him without question? We can only do this if we have practiced listening enough to recognize His voice in all situations. We can only follow without question if we have followed enough to build our trust and faith. Let us be as little children, aware of every whisper and movement.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

