Ginrich's Devotional Blog

December 23, 2014

Enthuisiasm

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,God,Jesus — by ginrich @ 1:00 am

Psalms 86:12 I give thanks to you, O Lord my God, with my whole heart, and I will glorify your name forever.

I saw people cheering enthusiastically when asked about their favorite team. They couldn’t rave enough about the team. I saw people shouting and waving joyously as floats and people passed by in a parade. I saw people standing in long lines for long periods of time in hopes of buying something they were coveting before someone else bought it. I don’t see lines in churches waiting to get in to get a seat. I don’t hear cheering loud praises and thanks to God. There is something very wrong with our priorities and where we put our allegiances. We seem less enthusiastic about where we will spend eternity than we are about a moment’s thrill that might pass in front of us. Let’s think about our priorities.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

