Ginrich's Devotional Blog

February 27, 2015

Condemned by Words

Filed under: Uncategorized — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , ,

Matthew 1236-37 But I tell you that everyone will have to give account on the day of judgment for every empty word they have spoken. For by your words you will be acquitted, and by your words you will be condemned.”

These two sentences from the mouth of Jesus really smart. I’ve said many words that could condemn me. The only thing that keeps me from being condemned is the blood of Jesus through which my words are washed with forgiveness when I confess them as sin. My goal is for all my words to be pleasing to Him. This takes a lot of practice at capturing my thoughts before I allow them to slip out in the form of spoken words. After words are spoken action follows. Let us try to capture our thoughts so our words are pleasant to God and the actions that follow the words bring us and others closer to our God.

Blog at WordPress.com.

