Ginrich's Devotional Blog

March 13, 2015

Joy Complete

Filed under: Uncategorized — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

John 15:11 I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.

Joy is defined as a passion or emotion excited by the acquisition or expectation of good. Jesus said, “As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love. If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love.” His joy is in us as soon as we invite Him into our hearts, minds and lives but it is only as complete as our obedience in keeping His commandments. Our question is how complete is His joy in us? Does this joy show to others? When we find our joy waning it is a sign that our obedience is lacking. Let us be sure to study His written word to know His commands, ask the Holy Spirit to help us apply them and be complete in His joy

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

