Ginrich's Devotional Blog

March 17, 2015

God’s Purpose

Filed under: Uncategorized — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Isaiah 46:9-10 Remember the former things, those of long ago; I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like me. I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come. I say, ‘My purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please.’

There is nothing or no one that can compare to God. God knows all that is passed from before the beginning of time and knows all that will ever be. God chooses what to make known to mankind. His purpose will always come about. His purpose for creating mankind was for fellowship: fellowship of mankind with mankind and fellowship with mankind to God and God to mankind. God will do all that is necessary for this fellowship. He sent His only Son, His Word with Him from before the beginning of time, to restore the fellowship mankind chose to destroy. He has plans for restoring fellowship with mankind to last into eternity for all those Who will choose to have His Son, Jesus, in their hearts, minds and lives. He has chosen to let us know the signs of the end of the age on this earth. We have an obligation to God to be His mouth, His hands and His feet and tell all about the fellowship with God that can be theirs for all eternity. Our question is, are we?

Blog at WordPress.com.

