Ginrich's Devotional Blog

March 22, 2015

All Knowing

Filed under: Uncategorized — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Psalms 139:1-6 You have searched me, LORD, and you know me. You know when I sit and when I rise; you perceive my thoughts from afar. You discern my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with all my ways. Before a word is on my tongue you, LORD, know it completely. You hem me in behind and before, and you lay your hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too lofty for me to attain.

These verses talk about how God is all-knowing. There is nothing we can do, say or even think that God doesn’t see, hear and know. We may hide actions, words or thoughts from others or even try to hide them from ourselves but not from God. Yet, in spite of His all-knowing, He loves us. To know ourselves we must know God. Through His Holy Spirit He will reveal our innermost being to us as we are able to see and able to allow Him to re-mold us into His image. Our question is do we really want to know what lies deep within us and deal with it according to His wisdom and mercy?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

