Ginrich's Devotional Blog

March 23, 2015

Always Present

Filed under: Uncategorized — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Psalms 139:7-12 Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. If rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast. If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me and the light become night around me,” even the darkness will not be dark to you; the night will shine like the day, for darkness is as light to you.

Hear the Psalmist talks about how God is present everywhere. He is fully present in Heaven on His throne. He is also fully present with each and every person who has invited His Son, Jesus, into their lives, hearts and minds. We are never out of the sight or presence of God. When we allow Him, He orders our footsteps. When we walk through the depths Of darkness He is there with us. When we are rejoicing on the mountaintops of life He is there. There is no place or time on this earth when He isn’t with us. When we are not aware of His presence with us it is because we have chosen to try to hide from Him. He is still there Let us choose to learn and practice always being aware of His presence with us and us with Him.

Blog at WordPress.com.

