Ginrich's Devotional Blog

March 25, 2015

I AM Sent Me

Filed under: Uncategorized — by ginrich @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Exodus 3:14 God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM. This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I AM has sent me to you.’ ”

Moses was on the mountain having an encounter with God. He was looking for any excuse not to do what God was telling him to do. When Moses tried to say he needed to have the name of someone with enough authority he could say order him to do such a task God responded with, “I AM WHO I AM.” God is constant. He is never-changing. He is always all-powerful, all-knowing and all present. He is always just and love. He has given us the same authority He gave Moses. We are not leading an entire ethnic population from one country to another but we are to lead all we meat out of the country of sin and absence of God to the Kingdom of God through Jesus Christ, the Word of God made flesh. Our question is what excuses are we giving God to keep us from doing His bidding?

Blog at WordPress.com.

