Ginrich's Devotional Blog

November 19, 2016

Peace

Filed under: Bible,Christ,devotion,faith,God,God's Word,Holy Spirit,Jesus,peace,prayer — by ginrich @ 7:12 am

Philippians 4:7 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. (NIV)

I can’t imagine living without the Holy Spirit living in me.  Life would be extremely depressing and lonely.  He is always with me to comfort me.  He is always with me to give me wisdom and direction.  Any time I want to talk, He listens.  Any time I want to listen, He talks to me.  He doesn’t use audible words but the inner voice is so very real, it might as well be audible.   If you haven’t learned to hear His voice, ask Him to teach you to listen.  Immersing yourself in the scriptures, the Holy Bible, is a good beginning.  As we become more familiar with the recorded words, we become more familiar with the sound of His voice and what He says to us.  He is always there.  He never leaves us alone.  Be it in quiet or a din of noise around us, He is there to speak with us.  Notice I said “with” us not “to” us.  He wants to fellowship with us.  He wants to hear us but He also wants us to hear Him.  I pray you do hear Him.  If not, I pray you will give Him an opportunity to speak to you.  Actually, He is already speaking to you.  You only need to listen.  Let’s be sure to start each day listening then continue to listen throughout the day, always taking time to respond to what He says to us.  This is the way to the greatest, deepest peace beyond all understanding.  Peace that is with us in all circumstances.  God’s peace which truly transcends all understanding.  

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

