Ginrich's Devotional Blog

November 21, 2016

Praises

John 8:15 15 You judge by human standards; I pass judgment on no one. (NIV)

As a retired professional musician, it is very hard not to sit in judgement when music is presented at church.  I learned a long time ago that God hears our music very differently from the way we hear it.  We were all enjoying singing our praises to God.  The man next to me was clapping way off the beat and singing notes I didn’t know even existed in our musical scales.  I hear God ask me who was singing the most beautiful praises to Him.  I felt very smug until I heard Him say it was the man next to me.  God said He listens to the heart doing the praise, not the voice.  Since then I have tried to tune in to the person’s heart rather than their notes, rhythm or pronunciation.  I must admit many times I must remind myself of what I learned to be able to relax and join inwardly with the person presenting their praise to God.  All praises to God are beautiful and perfect.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

