Ginrich's Devotional Blog

April 4, 2017

Not Just One

Filed under: Bible,Christ,Christian,devotion,faith,God,God's Word,Holy Spirit,Jesus,prayer — by ginrich @ 9:51 pm

Matthew 18:19-20 19 “Again, truly I tell you that if two of you on earth agree about anything they ask for, it will be done for them by my Father in heaven. 20 For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.” (NIV)

 After my husband went home to God I was really missing my prayer partner.  Now I was just one praying.  It bothered me greatly for several months.  I finally asked God about what to do in this situation where there is only one.  His answer?  I am filled with His Holy Spirit.  His Holy Spirit counts as one.  Therefore, there are two praying when I pray.  I pray what the Holy Spirit puts in my heart and mind to pray and because of that, we are united in prayer.  I continue to see my prayers answered.  It’s great when more brothers and sisters gather with me to pray.  God does great things when we pray.  But I never need to be concerned about praying alone.  I am never alone.  God is always with me through His Holy Spirit Who dwells in me.  I pray you have let Him dwell in you also. 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

