Ginrich's Devotional Blog

May 23, 2017

Thoughts

Filed under: Bible,Christ,Christian,devotion,faith,God,God's Word,Holy Spirit,Jesus,prayer — by ginrich @ 7:55 pm

Matthew 7:1-2 1 “Do not judge, or you too will be judged. (NIV)

 I constantly fight this one.  I seldom judge or criticize out loud but in my thought pattern I do.  I’m sitting at a restaurant eating and criticize in my mind how someone’s dressed or how much they’re eating.  Even in church I find myself criticizing how someone is dressed or their hair.  I criticize a slow driver without knowing the reason why they’re driving slower than the speed limit.  I could go on and on.  As I catch myself doing this I ask God to forgive me for judging and criticizing one He loves and died for and ask Him to help me stop doing this.  God not only cares about our actions, He cares about our thoughts for our thoughts reflect our hearts.  He wants us to love our neighbor as our self, not critique them.  I still do it but I’m catching myself in mid thought now. You might want to reflect on how you’re doing with this command of God.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

