Ginrich's Devotional Blog

June 9, 2017

Not Return Empty

Filed under: Bible,Christ,Christian,devotion,faith,God,God's Word,Holy Spirit,Jesus,prayer — by ginrich @ 6:57 pm

Isaiah 55:11 11 so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it. (NIV)

 Jesus is the word of God.  He was sent out by God to bring salvation to all people and He accomplished this on the cross by taking on our sins for all eternity.  He returned to God the Father achieving the purpose for which He was sent.  But it takes more than what Jesus did to make His purpose totally accomplished.  It take us hearing and receiving Jesus and accepting what He did for us on the cross.  After we accept this we become joint heirs with Jesus for all of God’s blessings and for anything God plans to accomplish.  With this in mind, it is now our responsibility to see that His Word, Jesus, is heard by all others.  We do this by our actions and with our mouths.  Our question is, what are we doing to share God’s Word, Jesus, with others?

I share this several years ago but have new readers.  I bought a large print Bible from a church which had them left over from a revival.  I was given a ride to a meeting.  The driver stopped and picked up another person.  She shared how her husband had glaucoma and had very limited vision.  I also could tell they didn’t know Jesus.  A few weeks later I opened that Bible and singed “With love from Jesus.”  I went by her house and left it on the door step.  There was no way she could know it was from me.  Several months later I had the radio on and heard a testimony.  The man shared bow someone had left a large print Bible on his doorstep and as they, they accepted Jesus as their personal Savior and have opened a Christian book store.  A few months after that there was a knock on my door.  It was that lady.  She said she felt God telling her it was me who gave them the Bible.  She wanted me to know what happened after they read it.  The passed it on to another couple who accepted Jesus.  The could trace 5 pass ons and 5 conversions.  God’s Word definitely doesn’t come back void.

Blog at WordPress.com.