Ginrich's Devotional Blog

June 18, 2017

Here I Am

Filed under: Bible,Christ,Christian,devotion,faith,God,God's Word,Holy Spirit,Jesus,prayer — by ginrich @ 6:42 pm

Exodus 3:4 4 When the Lord saw that he had gone over to look, God called to him from within the bush,  “Moses! Moses!”  And Moses said, “Here I am.” (NIV)

 Many people have asked me how to hear God speak to them.  Read Exodus 3 starting with verse 1.  If you’ll notice, Moses wasn’t stressing out about how to hear God.  Moses was going about his regular tasks.  HE was tending his father-in-law’s sheep and goats.  When my husband first tried to hear God speak to him, he would blank out his mind.  You can’t hear anything with a blank mind.  We were teaching a group on hearing the voice of God.  One week when we walked in I noticed one of the ladies very agitated.  In the middle of our prayer time she said, “I can’t wait any longer.  I heard God.”  She was reading her Bible and God spoke to her through one of the verses.  As we become familiar with the written word we will be more attuned to the voice of God’s Spirit.  But we must be about the business He has for us.  Until we finished what He said for us to do, He will not give us further instructions.  When the Holy Spirit speaks to our spirit it isn’t usually single words.  When I hear Him it is a complete thought.  It is so quick that it startles me.  I find then I must take that thought and pray and meditate on it to get the full meaning of what God is telling me.  We must always have the attitude of “Here I am.” Being ready to listing as we walk in obedience to our God and Father.  He’s speaking.  Are we listening?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

