Ginrich's Devotional Blog

July 8, 2017

Be Real

Filed under: Bible,Christ,Christian,devotion,faith,God,God's Word,Holy Spirit,Jesus,prayer — by ginrich @ 7:39 pm

Romans 7:15-16 15 I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do. 16 And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good. (NIV)

 So many of us Christians wear spiritual masks.  We try to present ourselves as being good and righteous.  This gives a false impression of who we are.  This turns away many who are seekers of a real meaning for their lives.  Paul was being very honest in these verses.  He admits he is a sinner not unlike all other sinners.  The difference is he has the forgiveness of God through the blood of Jesus.  We all need to learn to be real.  We need to let our shortcomings show just as much as our good works.  The difference is we can go through life with the peace and joy of God because we know our names are written in His Book of Life and Jesus is our advocate when we face the Judgement seat of God.  Let us be real.  Let us allow others to relate to us so their ears, minds and hearts will be open to the love and saving grace of God.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

